QuickBooks begins receiving recent transactions as soon as you connect your bank account or credit card. You can disconnect or remove the bank account from QuickBooks if you no longer wish to receive transactions from the bank. When you delete a bank account from QuickBooks, it will no longer show any bank data or transactions. However, it is dependent on how the transactions are removed. If you disconnect an account, for example, you can reconnect it later. When you delete a bank account, however, it deletes all of the transactions and cannot be undone. Learn How to Delete a Bank Account in Quickbooks Online and QuickBooks Desktop with us for more information.